POLK COUNTY'S
 OLDEST CITY

Remembering the Past, Embracing the Future



 

SEMCO Construction

(Construction)

205 Century Blvd

Bartow FL 33830

Contact: Jennifer Hall

863/533-7193

Email: jhall@semco.cc

Website: www.semcoconstruction.com  

  

Small Business Development Council

(USF Business Resource)

201 W. Central Ave.

Lake Wales, FL 33853-4013

Contact: Carl Hadden, Consultant

863/678-4182 ext. 227

Email: carltonh@usf.edu

Website: www.SBDCTampaBay.com/polk


Sons of Confederate Veterans

(Non-profit organization)

6552 Hoirzon Point Dr.

Lakeland FL 33813

Contact: Russell Pace, Lt. Commander

863/934-4318

Email: rpace1@hotmail.com

Website: www.facebook.com/scvcamp1323

 

Southern Posh

(Clothing/Interior Design)

145 W. Broadway

Fort Meade FL 33841

Contact: Retha Crawford, owner

863/285-7674

Email: southernposhinc@yahoo.com

Website: www.southernposhinc.com

 

Strawberry Patch of Fort Meade

(Flowers and gifts)

109 W. Broadway

Fort Meade FL 33841

Contact: Jessica Cochrane, owner

863/285-9444

Email: strawberrypatchfortmeade@hotmail.com

Website: www.facebook.com/StrawberryPatchOfFortMeade

 

Streamsong Resort

(Golf/Spa/Resort)

1000 Streamsong Dr.

Streamsong FL 33834

Contact: Tom Parke, Director of Marketing

813/399-9470

Email: tom.parke@interstatehotels.com

Website: www.streamsongresort.com

 

STRIVE 

(Non-Profit Youth Leadership Development)

P O Box 545

Bartow FL 33831

Contact: SaLisa Berrien, Executive Director

(863) 537-0845   Fax # (610) 336-4394

Email: info@striveyouth.com

Website: www.striveyouth.com

 

 

Sun Coast Media Group Inc.

(News Publications)

Local:  190 Florida Ave.

Bartow, FL 33830

Contact: Jim Gouvellis, publisher

863/533-4183    Fax: 863/533-0402

Email: gouvellis@heartlandnewspapers.com

Website: www.polkcountydemocrat.com

 

SunTrust Bank

(Financial Institution)

214 W. Broadway

Fort Meade FL 33841

Contact: Dawn Bartolomeo, Assistant Vice President, Branch Manager

863/285-8133   Fax: 863/285-8606

Email: dawn.bartolomeo@suntrust.com

Website: www.suntrust.com

 

Sunshine Growers

(Wholesale flowers outdoor division)

2400 US Hwy 17 N

Fort Meade FL 33841

Contact: Tim Walker

863/285-8225    Fax: 863/285-8512

Email: timsunshine59@aol.com

Website: www.sunshinegrowersinc.com

 

Sykes, Gary Spray Service

(Grove and lawn care)

P O Box 276

Fort Meade FL 33841

Contact: Gary Sykes

863/285-9020

Email: bsykes57@gmail.com

 

 

The Villages at Laurel Meadows

(Apartment Homes/Rentals)

100 Laurel Circle

Bartow FL 33830

Contact: Kathryn Bevilacqua, Property Mgr.

(863) 533-7414  Fax # (863) 533-7359

Email: Kathryn@RentWithBerkshire.com

Website: www.RentWithBerkshire.com

 


Traviss Career Center

(Adult/High School Training)

3225 Winter Lake Rd

Lakeland FL 33803

Contact: Dr. Wayne Dickens, Director

863/499-2700

Email: wayne.dickens@polk-fl.net

Website: www.traviss.edu

 

United Way of Central Florida

(Non-Profit Service Organization)

P O Box 1357

5605 US Hwy 98 S

Highland City FL 33846

863/648-1500

Email: info@uwcf.org

Website: www.uwcf.org