Remembering the Past, Embracing the Future

Local government information

Fort Meade City Commission Meeting

Second Tuesday of each month, 7 p.m.


City Hall Commission Chamber

8 W. Broadway Street

Fort Meade, Florida 33841

(863) 285-1100



Maurice Nelson, Mayor

Jim Watts, Vice Mayor

Rick Cochrane, Commissioner

Bob Elliott, Commissioner

Barbara Manley, Commissioner


Polk County Commission Meeting

First and Third Tuesday of each month, 9 a.m.


Neil Combee Administration Building

330 W. Church Street

Bartow, Florida 33830

(863) 534-6000



George M. Lindsey III (Chairman) - District 1

Melony M. Bell - District 2  (FORT MEADE)

Edwin V. Smith - District 3

R. Todd Danzler - District 4

John E. Hall (Vice-Chairman)- District 5